Dagenham & Rainham Selection Hustings
Dagenham & Rainham Selection Hustings

Over the last few years the Dagenham & Rainham Labour Party has been growing; becoming more active in campaigns and in the community. We do things a little different here – it’s an old politics, but it is a politics that works. This site is dedicated to everything Dagenham & Rainham – it will include articles from members, local campaigns and narratives on major party events, alongside local news.

Who’s who in the local party?

Member of Parliament: Jon Cruddas MP

Prospective Parliamentary Candidate: Margaret Mullane PPC

Secretary: Ingrid Robinson

Chair: Andrew Achilleos

Vice Chair: Julia Offord Pearman

Vice Chair/Membership Officer: Matt Stanton

Junior Vice Chair: Ajanta Deb Roy

Treasurer: Trevor McKeever

Policy Officer: Sue Watson

Women’s Officer: Fay Hough

Youth Officer: George Tricks

TULO Officer: Glenda Paddle

BAME Officer: Karen B

LGBT Officer: Curtis Cooper

Disabilities Officer: Ray Spiteri

Minute Taker: Eileen Keller

The constituency boarders two local authorities – Barking & Dagenham and Havering. As a whole the constituency is made up of nine wards; six in Dagenham and three in Havering, each ward is presided over by three councillors. In the six Dagenham wards residents are represented by 18 Labour councillors whereas Havering is represented by a combination of Residents Associations and Conservatives.

Wards from north to south: Chadwell Heath, Whalebone, Heath, Eastbrook & Rush Green, Village, Beam, Elm Park, South Hornchurch, Beam Park, Rainham & Wennington.

Councillors and Action Teams in Dagenham and Rainham:

Chadwell Heath: Cllr Sade Bright, Cllr Simon Perry, Cllr Michel Pongo

Whalebone: Cllr Andrew Achilleos, Cllr Glenda Paddle, Cllr Mukhtar Yusuf

Heath: Cllr Ingrid Robinson, Cllr Harriet Spoor

Eastbrook & Rush Green: Cllr Princess Bright, Cllr Tony Ramsay

Village: Cllr Margaret Mullane, Cllr Lee Waker, Cllr Phil Waker

Beam: Cllr Muhib Chowdhury, Cllr Eileen Keller, Cllr Muazzam Sandhu

Havering Coordinator: Ken Jones

Beam Park: Cllr Trevor McKeever, Cllr Matthew Stanton

You can find contact details for your local councillors via the LBBD or Havering websites.

If you have any queries please do not hesitate to get in touch with us via the contact form on this website.

Link to Instagram Link to Twitter Link to YouTube Link to Facebook Link to LinkedIn Link to Snapchat Close Fax Website Location Phone Email Calendar Building Search